





MSME Excellence Awards & Summit

Globalizing MSMEs for Viksit Bharat: Strategy & Vision

28 March 2024 | Indira Gandhi Pratishthan Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

THE ASSOCIATED CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE AND INDUSTRY OF INDIA



MSME

Excellence Awards & Summit

Globalizing MSMEs for Viksit Bharat: Strategy & Vision

28 March 2024 | Indira Gandhi Pratishthan Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

About MSME Excellence Summit

Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) sector has been the key focus of policy makers from the central government and state governments as it is very important for overall economy growth and development in terms of employment, value chain creation, foreign exchange earnings, support to large industries, promotion of regional balance and inclusive development etc. Keeping in mind of the contribution and significance of the MSME industries to overall economic growth and development, ASSOCHAM initiated many activities in the past to support the MSME and one of the key initiatives were ASSOCHAM MSME Excellence Awards which was initiated in 2013.

The broad objective of ASSOCHAM MSME Excellence Summit to acknowledging and rewards the outstanding MSME as per their performance in different parameters and also, recognizes and rewards the enabling service providers to the MSME. The selection of winners was through the eminent Jury members from various industries, academia, Funding Agencies, Credit Rating Agencies, Consulting Firms, financial institutions etc.



In continuation of our efforts to support and promote MSME, having completed the Nine successful editions of MSME Excellence Award, The Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM), India's Apex Chamber for Commerce & Industry is happy to announce Nominations for the 10th ASSOCHAM MSME Excellence Awards 2024. The Award will be presented to the winners on 28 March 2024 at Lucknow. With this in view, ASSOCHAM takes this opportunity to cordially invite you to nominate your esteemed organization for the 10th MSME Excellence Awards 2024.

10th MSME Excellence Awards Categories

MSME of the Year



The following are the categories under Bank's/NBFC's/FinTech's/Technology Facilitators/
Market Intelligence Facilitators for the

10th MSME Excellence Awards

MSME Enabler of the year

(Bank's/NBFC's/FinTech's/Facilitators)



Special Session

Overview of the MSME sector: Opportunities and challenges



Key Takeaways for the Session

- Policy landscape and regulatory frameworks impacting MSMEs
- Access to finance, technology, and markets for MSMEs
- Role of MSMEs in employment generation and inclusive growth

Special Session

Understanding the MSME Landscape & Enhancing Access to Finance and Market Opportunities for MSMEs



Key Takeaways for the Session

- Financial inclusion initiatives for MSMEs
- Role of banks, financial institutions, and government schemes
- Market linkages, export promotion, and global opportunities for MSMEs

Special Session

Leveraging Technology Adoption for innovation and competitiveness in MSMEs



Key Takeaways for the Session

- Successful innovation strategies in MSMEs
- Adoption of digital technologies and Industry 4.0 solutions
- Leveraging intellectual property for innovation and competitiveness

Special Session

Charting the Future of MSME Policy in India addressing regulatory bottlenecks & promoting ease of doing business



Key Takeaways for the Session

- Policy reforms for fostering MSME growth and competitiveness.
- Recommendations for addressing regulatory bottlenecks and promoting ease of doing business
- Stakeholder engagement and partnerships for effective policy implementation

Glimpses from the Previous Editions



Shri B.B. Swain,IAS, Secretary Ministry of MSME Government of India Addressing at 9th MSME Excellence Awards 2023



Shri B.B. Swain, IAS, Secretary Ministry of MSME Government of India releasing the Small Business Confidence Index at 9th MSME Excellence Awards 2023



Shri Vineet Aggarwal, President ASSOCHAM facilitating **Shri Narayan Tatu Rane** Hon'ble Union Minister of MSME Government of India at 8th MSME Excellence Awards 2022



Shri Narayan Tatu Rane, Hon'ble Union Minister of MSME Government of India Addressing at 8th MSME Excellence Awards 2022



Winners Group Photo with **Shri Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma**, Hon'ble Minister of State MSME
Government of India at 8th MSME Excellence
Awards 2022



Shri B.B. Swain,IAS, Secretary Ministry of MSME Government of India Addressing at 8th MSME Excellence Awards 2022



Winners Group Photo with Shri Narayan Tatu Rane Hon'ble Union Minister of MSME Government of India at 8th MSME Excellence Awards 2022



Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari

Minister for Road Transport & Highways (former Union Minister Minster of MSME), Government of India at 7th MSME Excellence Awards



Shri Pratap Chandra Sarangi, former Minister of State in the Government of India for Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Government of India at 7th MSME Excellence Awards



Winners group photo with Shri Pratap Chandra **Sarangi**, former Minister of State in the Government of India for Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Government of India at 7th MSME Excellence Awards



Winners group photo with Hon'ble Chief Minister of Meghalaya **Shri Conrad K Sangma** at ASSOCHAM 6th MSME Excellence Awards: 2019



Hon'ble Chief Minister of Meghalaya **Shri Conrad K Sangma** at ASSOCHAM 6th MSME Excellence
Awards: 2019



Hon'ble Chief Minister of Meghalaya **Shri Conrad K Sangma** at ASSOCHAM 6th MSME Excellence
Awards: 2019



Shri Haribhai Parathibhai Chaudhary, Former Minister of State for MSME, Government at 4th MSME Excellence Awards: 2016



Winners group photo with **Shri Haribhai Parathibhai Chaudhary**, Former Minister of State for MSME, Government at 4th MSME Excellence

Awards: 2016



Shri Haribhai Parathibhai Chaudhary, Former Minister of State for MSME, Government at 4th MSME Excellence Awards: 2016





Winners group photo with **Shri Haribhai Parathibhai Chaudhary**, Former Minister of State for MSME, Government at 4th MSME Excellence

Awards: 2016

Shri Shripad Yesso Naik, Hon'ble Minister of State for Tourism and Ports Government of India at 3rd SME Excellence Awards: 2015



Shri Kalaj Mishra, Hon'ble Union Minister for MSME, and other jury members along with the award Winners at an ASSOCHAM Summit on Financial Restructuring for MSME Lifeline for Success' & 2nd SMEs Excellence Award 2014 held in New Delhi.

For more information, please contact:

Mohd Nahid Alam

Additional Director and Head ASSOCHAM MSME Development Council

Mr Gaurav Chaudhary

E: Gaurav.chaudhaary@assocham.com M: +91 9650776438



THE ASSOCIATED CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE AND INDUSTRY OF INDIA

4th Floor, YMCA Cultural Centre and Library Building, 01, Jai Singh Road, New Delhi - 110001 Web: www.assocham.org